27 Student-Athletes Named to NECC Academic All-Conference Team

August 01, 2010

The New England Collegiate Conference (NECC) has named 27 Wheelock students to the Winter/Spring 2009-2010 Academic All-Conference Team. This distinction recognizes academic achievement among student-athletes. Only college sophomores, juniors, and seniors who maintain a grade point average of at least 3.40 (out of 4.00) are eligible.

Wheelock students comprised an impressive 28 percent of the 98 students recognized by the NECC. This reflects Wheelock's commitment to fostering excellence in the classroom, as well as on the team. The average GPA of all Wheelock student-athletes is 3.24.

Wheelock student-athletes named to the NECC team include:

Alanna Pihl: Field Hockey
Allison Rogers: Women's Soccer
Amanda Siebert: Women's Soccer, Softball
Brooke LaBossiere: Women's Soccer
Caitlin Kerr: Women's Basketball
Caitlin Ross: Women's Soccer
Christine Pellerin: Women's Soccer
Elizabeth Connolly: Women's Cross Country
Irene Gonzalez: Tennis
Jessi Ritucci: Tennis
Julie Kilcoyne: Field Hockey
Kara Widdison: Field Hockey
Kate Needham: Women's Cross Country, Tennis
Kayla Drescher: Women's Basketball
Kevin Kareckas: Men's Tennis
Kim Rogers: Women's Soccer
Lauren Webber: Tennis
Maria Sideri: Women's Cross Country
Matthew Howard: Men's Soccer
Michaela Ross: Field Hockey
Molly Thomas: Women's Cross Country
Nichole Rapsis: Softball
Nicole Zina: Softball, Women's Soccer
Patrick Dinuzzio: Men's Basketball
Rachael Schauer: Women's Soccer
Sarah Brown: Women's Basketball
William Hall: Men's Soccer

inspire a world of good

200 Riverway, Boston, Massachusetts 02215
Contact Us | 617-879-2000

© 2016 Wheelock College is a registered trademark.