Field Hockey Earns NFHCA DIII National Academic Team Award

March 14, 2007

Nine Wheelock field hockey student-athletes were named to the 2006 National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III National Academic Squad as the Wildcats also qualified for the NFHCA Division III National Academic Team Award.

The National Academic Squad program recognizes those collegiate student-athletes who have achieved a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.30 through the first semester of the 2006-07 academic year. The National Academic Team Award recognizes those institutions that achieve a minimum GPA of 3.0 during the first semester of the 2006-07 academic year.

The following Wheelock field hockey student-athletes are members of the 2006 NFHCA's Division III National Academic Squad: Freshman Amanda Beaupre; Sophomore Jill Chaffee; Juniors Kim Ganley, Kayla Gillespie, Becky Pultman, Lauren Tavares and Lauren Widing; and Seniors Jacqui Daly and Michelle Herbert.

inspire a world of good

200 Riverway, Boston, Massachusetts 02215
Contact Us | 617-879-2000

© 2016 Wheelock College is a registered trademark.