2009 Student Policy Fellows Named

March 18, 2009

Wheelock has selected four undergraduate students and one graduate student as 2009 Policy Fellows. Now in its fourth year, the Student Policy Fellows is an innovative program designed for talented students who have the drive and potential to become leaders and advocates for children and families. The program exposes them to the political process by pairing each with a state legislator. Students work side-by-side with the legislators on Beacon Hill to develop the leadership, policy, and advocacy skills needed to enact positive, systemic change.

2009 Student Policy Fellows

Mayghen Elliott '10
Major: Social Work
Senator Karen Spilka

Carla Dominguez '10
Majors: Social Work, Human Development

Delaney Deane '09
Major: American Studies
Senator Cynthia Stone Creem

Trisha Mah '09
Candidate for M.S. Leadership in Community Education and Human Services
Representative Marie St. Fleur

Taylor Jade King '11
Major: American Studies
Representative Alice K. Wolf

inspire a world of good

200 Riverway, Boston, Massachusetts 02215
Contact Us | 617-879-2000

© 2017 Wheelock College is a registered trademark.