2014 Passion for Action Leadership Award Dinner

Passion for Action 2014 Sponsors

Emerging Leader Award Sponsor

Jenzabar Foundation Logo

For information about individual tickets and sponsorship opportunities for the 2014 Passion for Action Leadership Reception contact Rebecca Lombardo at 617-879-2234 or rlombardo@wheelock.edu.

Passion for Action Program in the News

Meet the Passion for Action Scholars and see news coverage about their accomplishments.

Passion for Action LogoSave The Date!

November 11, 2014
Wheelock College Brookline Campus
43 Hawes St., 6 p.m.

This annual event brings together more than 400 community leaders, corporate executives, and philanthropists to learn more about how Wheelock educates and inspires generations of students eager to transform the world. It is also our great pleasure to recognize outstanding members of the community who are passionate leaders dedicated to education, children, and families.

After our very successful 2013 Passion for Action Leadership Dinner, the College has decided to make Passion for Action an annual event with its location alternating between Wheelock College and the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum. We believe that this new custom will provide several important benefits:

  • Maintaining Connections with Valuable Supporters: Having an annual event will allow the College to build and maintain deeper and more meaningful relationships with important supporters and friends.
  • Showcasing Passion Scholars' Work and Experiences: Feedback from our friends who attend our inspiring evening at the JFK Library have remarked that they would enjoy learning even more about the important work our Passion for Action Scholars are engaged in at the College and in the community. We will have that opportunity when the event is held at the College. If you've attended any of the past events, you are aware of how busy the evening is. We don't want to lose sight of the amazing work that these Scholars do every day. In the years that the event is held at the College, we will be able to place a stronger emphasis on the Scholars and their work. We believe you will leave inspired by the incredible work of our scholarship recipients.
  • A Visit to Wheelock's Campus: In hosting the event on our campus biennially, we will be able to highlight the outstanding contributions of our community by allowing supporters to interact with faculty, staff, and students, who benefit from your generous support of the College.

We are in the early planning stages of the 2014 Passion for Action event, but we hope you will save the date for the evening of Tuesday, November 11, 2014, for the Passion for Action event at Wheelock's Brookline Campus! We hope that you will be able to join us.

With the funds raised through these events, the College supports the Passion for Action Scholarship Program for outstanding first-year students from Greater Boston. These four-year scholarships are given to students who have demonstrated a strong commitment to community service and involvement. The scholarship is paired with a unique academic program that will develop these students' leadership and community service skills. Click here to read more about the current Passion for Action Scholars, here for information about the Passion for Action alumni and here to read more about the Passion for Action Scholarship Program.

For More Information about the event, please contact Rebecca Lombardo at 617-879-2234 or rlombardo@wheelock.edu

inspire a world of good

200 Riverway, Boston, Massachusetts 02215 | 617-879-2000
© 2014 Wheelock College is a registered trademark.