Social Work Advisory Board

The Wheelock College Social Work faculty believes that an active relationship with a variety of people committed to the mission of social work will sustain and enrich the vitality of our programs.  Consequently, the Social Work Advisory Board exists as a formal mechanism for the program to interact with the appropriate professional and consumer communities. 

Advisory Board members

Natalia Gutierrez, BSW Student

Madeline DePalma, MSW Student

India Haith '09MSW, Social Security Administration, Massachusetts Disability Determination Services Division, Vocational Disability Examiner

Grace McGathey '06, LCSW, Mobile Crisis Clinician, Eliot Community Human Services

Suzanne Hauck, MSW, LCSW, Area Program Manager, Department of Children and Families

Janna Hynes '06/'08MSW, LICSW, Adoption Social Worker, Cambridge Family and Children's Services

Mike Nappo '02MSW, LICSW, Director of Social Services

Valencia Reid '11MSW, Senior Intensive Care Coordinator, Children's Services of Roxbury

Reva Stein, MSW, Executive Director, Massachusetts Clubhouse Coalition

Ashleigh Hala '10MSW, Associate Director of Wellness & Director of Sexual Assault Prevention and Response Services Wellness Center, Babson College

Jessica Burque, MSW, Special Education Coordinator, Boston Public Schools

Sobhan Namvar '11MSW, School Adjustment Counselor, Andover Public Schools

Hope Haslam Straughan, Ph.D., MSW, ACSW, Associate Dean of Social Work, Associate Professor of Social Work, Wheelock College

Keavy H. Smith '03MSW, Director, Social Work Field Education, Wheelock College

Deborah Lisansky Beck, MSW, LICSW, BSW, Program Chair, Assistant Professor of Social Work, Wheelock College

Heather Bundy Fidler, M.S., Adjunct Faculty, Social Work Faculty Assistant, Wheelock College

Wendy Champagnie Williams '93BSW, ABD, MSW, LICSW, Chair MSW Program, Instructor of Social Work, Wheelock College

inspire a world of good

200 Riverway, Boston, Massachusetts 02215 | 617-879-2000
© 2016 Wheelock College is a registered trademark.